TC2000 Help SiteTrading Stocks & Options Trade BasicsHow to Reset or Remove A Practice Trading Account

How to Reset or Remove A Practice Trading Account

TC2000 offers fully simulated trading in Paper (practice) Accounts. All trading tools function in simulation for practice purposes. Below are the steps for resetting or removing a practice account from your TC2000.

1. Click the Account dropdown menu to view accounts

2. Click the Delete icon (x) next to the account to be reset/removed

3. Click Reset Account

In the reset dialog box, reset the starting cash amount, then click Reset Account

Note: doing the reset will remove all positions and history from the simulated account. There is no way to retrieve this data.

4. Select Remove Account and then confirm Remove to Delete the simulated account

The trading tools work on either a LIVE brokerage account or a PAPER (simulated) trading account. Live market trading requires an account with TC2000 Brokerage (www.TC2000Brokerage.com).