TC2000 Help SiteSoftware HelpSharing Your WorkHow to View an Item Shared With You

How to View an Item Shared With You

You can now share items from your TC2000 with others. If that person has TC2000, they will be able to open your shared item(s) in their software. If they do not have TC2000, they will be given the opportunity to download/subscribe in order to see what you are sharing.

You can share symbol lists, WatchList windows, scans, conditions, charts, chart templates, reports, even entire layouts. You will be given the option to share directly to Facebook or Twitter or copy the link to the clipboard. You can email the link to a friend, post on your website or post to your favorite social media feed.

Below is a basic overview of how sharing works. Other Share articles in this section of the Help files will walk you through the detailed steps for sharing.

1. How to Open a Shared Item Once Received

Click the URL link you received to open the dialogue.

The message is brought up in a browser asking you to confirm you want to see the item opened in your TC2000. Click Yes.

The item then opens in your TC2000

The item is stored in your TC2000 in the Shared Item Library. (Click the Shared Items button to see the items shared to you).